File once un-shared is still accessible to the User in Lightning
Last updated 2020-01-08 ·Reference W-7004405 ·Reported By 1 users
Once you have a private file on a record [File Privacy on Records = Private on Records] shared manually with a user through "Share" option in LEX, If you unshare the same file using X to remove the share, the users are still able to access the file.
1. In Lex, Upload file to a record through FIles related list
2. Edit file details page and change file privacy to “Private On Records” Save
3. Share file with any standard user
4. Log in as a user and Access the file
5. Now remove the standard user from file share (Unshare) and save.
Actual Result: Login with standard use and they have still access to file through URL
Expected Result:- Once we choose to unshare the file from File details, the User should not be able to access the file.
Note:- This is only an issue if the files are uploaded directly through files related list.
- None, Or Upload the files to the Files tab, add it to the record and share.
Reported By (1)
Is it Fixed?
Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.