Do Not E-mail flag cleared by Salesforce Sync when "overwrite opt-out status" feature enable in the connector

Portal

Last updated 2019-01-07 ·Reference W-5548688 ·Reported By 18 users

Fixed

Summary
The Do Not E-mail flag will be clear at the next sync with Salesforce if the Opt-Out field is not checked too when you enable the option that allows users to overwrite a prospect’s opt-out status.

Repro
In Pardot go in Admin - Connector - Edit and select the option: "Overwrite Prospect Opted Out field"
On a Prospect record, check the Do Not E-mail flag and leave the Opt-Out uncheck.
At the next CRM sync, the Do Not E-mail flag is cleared

Workaround
Disable the "Overwrite Prospect Opted Out field" in the connector user.

Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.