Allow quip admins to remove option to share the entire site with external user - Ideas - Salesforce Trailblazer Community

All Ideas

Idea Details

Post an Idea
70  Points
Open
Idea has been posted. Give it an upvote or downvote.

Allow quip admins to remove option to share the entire site with external user

Security

Right now when any internal quip user shares with an external user they get an option to share just that doc or the entire site. The way the prompt appears now they often click the whole site and this triggers a license request to add an external customer user to our company account and consume a license. We would never approve this in any case and have to reject and follow up with the internal user and customer to ask them to not do that in the future. We have a training doc we have to email out several times a week to our users to remind them not to click the blue button as we don't want to grant any licenses to external users or give them access to our whole site in any scenario. This is not something we can address in training, please allow quip admins to remove this blue button!

User-added image

Merge Idea · Flag

  • Upvotes
  • Downvotes

Ideas

Apps

from AppExchange

Questions

Help us to keep IdeaExchange clean by pointing out overlapping ideas. We'll investigate your suggestion and merge the ideas if it makes sense.



 

 

Thanks for your merge suggestion. We will review it shortly and merge the ideas if applicable.

Salesforce takes abuse situations very seriously. Examples of abuse include but are not limited to posting of offensive language or fraudulent statements. To help us process your request as quickly as possible, please fill out the form below describing the situation. For privacy and security reasons, the final outcome of an abuse case may not be revealed to the person who reported it.


 

Thank you for your feedback. We take abuse seriously and will investigate this issue and take appropriate action.