< Back to List
Notify the user when they are about to be logged out of a Salesforce community.
Currently, if I am in a Salesforce community, I can let the page sit inactive for a while. When I try to edit the page, I can do so but when I try to save my changes, I lose the information I entered and am redirected to the Salesforce login page without any warning. In standard Salesforce, the user is notified of being logged out so they don’t lose any productivity time in trying to enter data and then losing it. The experience should be consistent in a Salesforce community.
Ultimately, we’d like the same warnings given in standard salesforce about being logged out to also be available to users in a Salesforce community.
The Landmark © One Market St.,
San Francisco, CA 94105
If you can't find what you're looking for,
contact Salesforce Customer Support.
Powered by Community Cloud.
Learn More >
Help us to keep IdeaExchange clean by pointing out overlapping ideas. We'll investigate your suggestion and merge the ideas if it makes sense.
Thanks for your merge suggestion. We will review it shortly and merge the ideas if applicable.
Salesforce takes abuse situations very seriously. Examples of abuse include but are not limited to posting of offensive language or fraudulent statements. To help us process your request as quickly as possible, please fill out the form below describing the situation. For privacy and security reasons, the final outcome of an abuse case may not be revealed to the person who reported it.
Thank you for your feedback. We take abuse seriously and will investigate this issue and take appropriate action.