We all like the new lightning experience. In order to make sure that all users adopt the new experience we want to disable the "switch back to classic" functionality.
My suggested solution:
Similar to the existing feature that allows users to enable lightning we need an additional profile and permission setting to enable and disable classic UI. In case classic UI is disabled the user is not allowed to switch back to classic UI.