Ask Search:
Jabari JacksonJabari Jackson 

Can I bypass the remote access authorization page for a connected app?

I have a connected app configured using OAuth in our Salesforce org. When users access the connected app, they're encountered with the screen shown below. Is it possible to automatically allow access so users can bypass this extra step to access the connected app?

remoteacess
Best Answer chosen by Ed (salesforce.com) 
Kyle OlsonKyle Olson
Yes, you can bypass this screen if you pre-authorize their Profile in the connected app settings.

Navigate to Create->Apps, and click on your connected app.
Click on Manage, then click on Edit Policies
Change OAuth Policies->Permitted Users to "Admin approved users are pre-authorized"
Click on the Manage Profiles button (in a related list further down the Manage App page)
Add the profiles which are pre-authorized, and will not be required to grant access.

Now the users under that profile will not be asked to grant access to your connected app.

All Answers

Deepak AnandDeepak Anand
Unfortunately NO. This is the whole idea of OAuth(via Connected App) and receiving the consent from the User is indeed an important step and CANNOT be bypassed.

That being said, once when they approve or give the consent, they will not receive it the next time. In other words this is simply a ONE time process.
Kyle OlsonKyle Olson
Yes, you can bypass this screen if you pre-authorize their Profile in the connected app settings.

Navigate to Create->Apps, and click on your connected app.
Click on Manage, then click on Edit Policies
Change OAuth Policies->Permitted Users to "Admin approved users are pre-authorized"
Click on the Manage Profiles button (in a related list further down the Manage App page)
Add the profiles which are pre-authorized, and will not be required to grant access.

Now the users under that profile will not be asked to grant access to your connected app.
This was selected as the best answer
Francis AlegadoFrancis Alegado
Thanks Kyle, this is perfect fit for our requirement, solved our problem!
Jabari JacksonJabari Jackson
@Kyle , Thanks for your response! I want to enable this for our org, but when I change the dropdown to "Admin approved users are pre-authorize" the message below appears. Do you know if this will prevent all current users from being able to log in or will they still have access becasue their profile will be pre-authorized?

User-added image
Jabari JacksonJabari Jackson
@Kyle , Thanks for your response! I want to enable this for our org, but when I change the dropdown to "Admin approved users are pre-authorize" the message below appears. Do you know if this will prevent all current users from being able to log in or will they still have access becasue their profile will be pre-authorized?

User-added image
Flor CalvoFlor Calvo
Hi,
We are also wondering about this, given that we want to remove this screen from our APP. Does anybody knows how this will work out if we have new users, will we have to pre-authorize them manually or is there a way that new users can automatically be authorized so they don't see this screen at all?
Thanks
Rama Krishna Raju MudunuriRama Krishna Raju Mudunuri
Thanks Kyle, it works for us