Login hours restrictions - Answers - Salesforce Trailblazer Community
Ask Search:
Ofri HeffetzOfri Heffetz 

Login hours restrictions

If a user has hours login resterictions in his profile (8:00 AM – 5:00 PM) and the user logged in in 4:30 PM, what will happen in 5:00 PM if the user is in the middle of editing a record? will he loose the data that he didn't save? 
Best Answer chosen by Moderator (salesforce.com) 
Karanraj SankaranarayananKaranraj Sankaranarayanan
At 5.00 PM user will be automatically signed out, if he didn't save the record then he will loose the data.

All Answers

Karanraj SankaranarayananKaranraj Sankaranarayanan
At 5.00 PM user will be automatically signed out, if he didn't save the record then he will loose the data.
This was selected as the best answer
Geetanjali RawatGeetanjali Rawat
So does this mean, if the user is not performing any DML opertions and just viewing the records and the user enter the time beyond the login hour restricted zone, then the user will not be automatically logged out and he can still be in the session but he cannot start any new sessions or perform any DML operations?

Amitkumar BangadAmitkumar Bangad
I guess, 

The User will be logged out as and when he hits on the Save button.

Cheers,
Amit
Ashish VengurlekarAshish Vengurlekar
If users are logged in when their login hours end, they can continue to view their current page, but they can’t take any further action.
Sultan SolkarSultan Solkar
Hi,
While checking these answers, I have dug a little bit more and got to know that, if users are logged in when their login hours end, they can continue to view their current page, but they can’t take any further action.

here is the reference: https://help.salesforce.com/articleView?id=login_hours.htm&type=5

Thanks,
Sultan
Ken ShvetzKen Shvetz
@Karanraj is WRONG, why is this answer voted up by the moderator?  As per reference: https://help.salesforce.com/articleView?id=login_hours.htm&type=5:

"If users are logged in when their login hours end, they can continue to view their current page, but they can’t take any further action."

Please VOTE UP the correct answer by @Ashish!
Ferin NaroueiFerin Narouei
https://help.salesforce.com/articleView?id=users_profiles_epui_login_hours_edit.htm&type=5
If users are logged in when their login hours end, they can continue to view their current page, but they can’t take any further action.